Writing Prompts: Designing and Decoding

$129.00

The definition of the word “prompt” is to inspire, to excite, and sometimes to incite! And the first step in receiving thoughtful and well-written essays from students is for teachers to compose thoughtful and well-written prompts.

For the first session, participants will learn how to design effective prompts for the first session and when to give the prompts to their students. For the second session, participants will learn how to teach their students to decode and understand the prompt before responding.

When students know how to decode prompts, they will no longer have to read their teachers’ minds and will become successful writers on internal and external writing assessments in all content areas. You’ll be surprised how this training will improve your students’ scores and your teaching life!

Subject Area Participants: English Language Arts and Reading, Learning Support, All Subjects

Grade Level(s): 3-12

Date(s): November 9 and 16, 2021

Time(s):

  • 1:45 – 3:15 P.M. or 3:45 – 5:15 (PDT)
  • 2:45 – 4:15 P.M. or 4:45 – 6:15 P.M. (MDT)
  • 3:45 – 5:15 P.M. or 5:45 – 7:15 P.M. (CDT)
  • 4:45 – 6:15 P.M. or 6:45 – 8:15 P.M. (EDT

Location: Online; Live; Synchronous; Series

Deadline to Register: November 2, 2021

Price: $129

Credit Cards, Purchase Orders, Business Checks Accepted.

Participant : 1