Participant : 1

Train-the-Trainer Institute: Expository/Informational Writing Across-the-Curriculum

$995.00$7,500.00

Participant : 1

Trainees will learn how to train their teachers to teach the expository and informational mode of discourse, using the official Jane Schaffer® terminology, color-coding, chunking techniques, ratios and graphic organizers in a step-by-step process. Dr. Louis teaches trainees 1) how to implement the training to adult learners, 2) what to anticipate with regard to questions; 3) when and how to pace the training segments; and 4) how to assess teacher performance and student responses. Trainees receive Dr. Louis’ PowerPoint® presentation, a trainer’s manual and pacing plan, as well as the trainer’s pen set and promotional products. 

Trainees will learn how to train English language arts and reading teachers on ways to build the foundation of expository writing for students using the JSWP method. Trainees will also learn how to instruct their campus and district colleagues in other content areas in order to develop a writing program that is both vertically and horizontally aligned across grade levels.  Whether students are asked to write a short response, a lab report, a paragraph, essay, or research project, trainers will be taught how to approach writing needs for all teachers.

Subject Area Participants: English Language Arts and Reading

Grade Level(s): 6-12

Date(s): June 21-25, 2021

Time(s):

  • 7:30 – 9:30 A.M. (PDT)
  • 8:30 – 10:30 A.M. (MDT)
  • 9:30 – 11:30 A.M. (CDT)
  • 10:30 A.M. – 12:30 P.M. (EDT)

Location: Online; Live; Synchronous; Series

Deadline to Register: June 11, 2021

Price: Varies

  • Lead OnSite Trainer
    • This person is registering for all four modes of discourse: Argumentation, Expository, Narrative, and Response to Literature.
    • The discounted price for all four modules is $7,500.
    • + Cost of Materials
  • Additional OnSite Trainer with a Specialty
    • This person supports an existing Lead OnSite Trainer.
    • S/he is registering for one or more specific modes of discourse: Argumentation, Expository, Narrative, and/or Response to Literature.
    • The discounted price is $995 per module.
    • + Cost of Materials
  • Single Specialty OnSite Trainer
    • This person does not have a Lead OnSite Trainer on campus or in the district.
    • S/he only wants to take 1-3 particular modes of discourse: Argumentation, Expository, Narrative, and/or Response to Literature.
    • The price is $2,500 per module.
    • + Cost of Materials

Credit Cards, Purchase Orders, Business Checks Accepted.

Participant : 1

Clear

Participant : 1

Participant : 1

Participant : 1

Additional information

Trainer

Lead OnSite Trainer, Additional OnSite Trainer, Single Specialty OnSite Trainer

Participant : 1