Participant : 1

SBAC: Narrative Performance Task

$259.95

In this training session, teachers will learn a structured approach to prepare students for the narrative performance task on the Smarter Balanced Assessment Consortium (SBAC). Using the Jane Schaffer Academic Writing Program’s (JSWP) terminology, color-coding, chunking techniques, ratios and graphic organizers, teachers will learn how to teach their students to produce strong narrative pieces by brainstorming to develop a draft, revise, edit and write a final piece that meets or exceeds the SBAC’s requirements. 

Participants will learn the JSWP approach to teaching students how to develop characters, setting, point of view, conflict and resolution. They will learn to implement narrative techniques, such as dialogue and sequencing of events, to develop tone and to draw the reader into the story. 

Subject Area Participants: English Language Arts and Reading, Learning Support

Grade Level(s): 6-11

Date(s):

  • January 12, 2022
  • January 19
  • January 26
  • February 2

Time:

  • 3:45 – 5:15 P.M. (PST)
  • 4:45 – 6:15 P.M. (MST)
  • 5:45 – 7:15 P.M. (CST)
  • 6:45 – 8:15 P.M. (EST)

Location: Online, Live, Series, Synchronous

Deadline to Register: January 5, 2022

Price: $259.95

Credit Cards, Purchase Orders, Business Checks Accepted.