Participant : 1

A Writer’s Dozen Series: Integrating Essential Grammar Rules into Writing Lessons (Misplaced Modifiers)

$35.00

Grammar is an essential part of writing. In this series of grammar lessons you will learn how to teach the top twelve grammar rules your students need to produce quality writing. Participants will gain an insight on how to teach those difficult grammar situations that keep writers from producing their best work and how to individualize grammar rules based on student need. This series will also enhance student growth on internal and external assessments pertaining to usage, revising, and editing skills. The Jane Schaffer Writing Program® helps teachers to embed important grammar rules into every writing lesson.

Subject Area Participants: English Language Arts and Reading, Learning Support

Grade Level(s): 3-12

Date: April 14, 2022 – Misplaced Modifiers

Upcoming Dates:

  • May 5 — Tautology

Time: One-hour session

  • 3:45 – 4:45 P.M. (PT)
  • 4:45 – 5:45 P.M. (MT)
  • 5:45 – 6:45 P.M. (CT)
  • 6:45 – 7:45 P.M. (ET)

Location: Online; Live; Synchronous; Series

Deadline to Register: Varies