SBAC: The Informational/Explanatory Performance Task

$199.95

This training opportunity helps teachers to prepare their students for close reading skills and academic writing needed to be successful on the Smarter Balanced Assessment Consortium’s (SBAC) assessment of the  informational/explanatory performance task. Participants will learn how to teach the Jane Schaffer Writing Program® terminology, color-coding, and structure that successfully takes writers through the writing process to produce an organized, logical, and creative response on the test. Participants will also learn how to teach close reading of informational texts to understand the main idea of passages in order to synthesize those ideas into responses. Teaching students the JSWP method of thinking while reading and writing will prepare students to be successful test takers.

Date(s):

  • October 12
  • October 19
  • October 26
  • November 2

Time:

  • 4:00 – 5:30 P.M. (PDT)
  • 5:00 – 6:30 P.M. (MDT)
  • 6:00 – 7:30 P.M. (CDT)
  • 7:00 – 8:30 P.M. (EDT)

Location: OnLine; Live; Synchronous; Series

Deadline to Register: October 5, 2022

Price: $199.95

Credit Cards, Purchase Orders, Business Checks Accepted.

Please note that sessions will be recorded for review purposes only. Online participants are expected to join us in real time.