Participant : 1

Expository/Informational Writing Across-the-Curriculum

$199.95

Expository and informational writing is the academic writing all students need to know and to apply in all grades and all subject areas. Using the Jane Schaffer Writing Program®, this training opportunity teaches English language arts and reading teachers how to build the foundation of expository writing for all students. And content area teachers will learn how to apply the JSWP method in their classrooms when asking students to write short or long responses to demonstrate their knowledge of the content being taught. 

Learn techniques of summarization, science lab reports, and writing expository and informational texts for both non text-based and text-based writing. Writing prompts and sample paragraphs are included for the core subjects, as well as career and technology, fine arts, physical education, religious studies, and world languages. Learn the JSWP terminology, color-coding, and structure that successfully takes young writers through the writing process and makes incorporating writing into content areas easier.

Subject Area Participants: All Subjects, Advanced Academics, Learning Support

Grade Level(s): 3-12

Date(s): June 20-24, 2022

Time(s):

  • 8:00 – 9:30 A.M. (PT)
  • 9:00 – 10:30 A.M. (MT)
  • 10:00 – 11:30 A.M. (CT)
  • 11:00 A.M. – 12:30 P.M. (ET)

Location: Online; Live; Synchronous, 5-Part Series

Deadline to Register: June 13, 2022

Attendance Policy: Participants must be present and engaged throughout the series to obtain a certificate of completion. For questions regarding your attendance, please contact Dr. Louis at info@janeschaffer.com.

Price: $199.95 (Includes Expository Teacher’s Guide and Student Masters)

Credit Cards, Purchase Orders, and Business Checks Accepted.