Opinion Writing

$199.95

Opinion writing is the elementary form of argumentation in which students give reasons for their opinion/thinking. This training module will teach grades K-5 teachers how to prepare young writers for argumentative writing using the Jane Schaffer Writing Program®.  Participants will learn how to teach young students to choose a topic and how to write their point of view following a structure that supports their opinion with concrete details and commentary. Learn how to teach the JSWP terminology, color-coding and structure that take young writers through the writing process to convince their audience of their way of thinking.

Subject Area Participants: English Language Arts and Reading, Learning Support, Science, Social Studies

Grade Level(s): K-5

Date(s) and Time(s):

  • January 15 and January 29, 2022
    • 7:00 – 10:00 A.M. (PST)
    • 8:00 – 11:00 A.M. (MST)
    • 9:00 A.M. – 12:00 P.M. (CST)
    • 10:00 A.M. – 1:00 P.M. (EST)
  • February 1, 2022
    • 3:45 – 4:45 P.M. (PST)
    • 4:45 – 5:45 P.M. (MST)
    • 5:45 – 6:45 P.M. (CST)
    • 6:45 – 7:45 P.M. (EST)

Location: Online; Live; Synchronous; Series

Deadline to Register: January 8, 2022

Price: $199.95

Credit Cards, Purchase Orders, Business Checks Accepted.

Participant : 1

SKU: 011522-K5 Categories: ,