Participant : 1

Analytical Response to Literature Grades K-5, 6-12

$199.95

This training instructs English Language Arts and Reading teachers how to teach literary analysis, also known as response to literature. From a simple model paragraph to Advanced Placement® interpretations, this module reveals an academic approach to writing about literature.

Learn how to scaffold writing lessons along with aligned strategies that teach your students vocabulary, grammar, and critical thinking skills while they analyze published writings. Participants will learn how to teach students to apply the Jane Schaffer® method of thinking and writing through color-coding and graphic organizers to guide the writing process. Make teaching the writing process easy for you and fun for your students!

Subject Area Participants: Advanced Academics, English Language Arts and Reading, Learning Support

Grade Level(s): K-5, 6-12

Date(s): June 13-17, 2022

Time(s):

  • 8:00 – 9:30 A.M. (PT)
  • 9:00 – 10:30 A.M. (MT)
  • 10:00 – 11:30 A.M. (CT)
  • 11:00 A.M. – 12:30 P.M. (ET)

Location: Online; Live; Synchronous, 5-Part Series

Deadline to Register: June 6, 2022

Attendance Policy: Participants must be present and engaged throughout the series to obtain a certificate of completion. For questions regarding your attendance, please contact Dr. Louis at info@janeschaffer.com.

Price: $199.95 (Includes Response to Literature Teacher’s Guide and Student Masters)

Credit Cards, Purchase Orders, and Business Checks Accepted.